What is ‘mindful’ knitting?

This is my knitting blog. I realized recently that photos and details of my knitting projects might soon take over my main blog: attachlings.

Why MINDFUL knitting? Because I’ve read that some people consider knitting a mindLESS activity.

For me knitting is very mindful. Whilst my fingers are busy, my mind is free to think. I find my knitting time to be my most active for thinking things through.

So my knitting has become my meditation time.

Off to more Mindful Knitting…

Leave a Reply

