progress on the poncho

I’ve almost completed the first rectangle for the Wee Poncho for Whingari. I keep holding it up to her to check its length and I think just a couple more rows will do.

Next I’ll get started on the second rectangle with the deep plum.

I tried getting a good photo of the plum, but I think because it is so deep it won’t really show until I start knitting with it.

march-18-014
march-18-015

Normally I’m not very fond of garter stitch. But I gotta say, this Caron Simply Soft looks great in it. The garter stitch seems to just show it off so well, allowing it to shimmer and shine so beautifully. This has prevented me from trying out different stitch patterns. I just want the beautiful yarn to show through.

Off to knit…
Mary

Leave a Reply

