Wee Poncho finished

I’m telling you…anyone who can stitch 2 scarves and then sewing them together can make this pattern. 😀

2 completed rectangles

2 completed rectangles

 

stitch the end of one piece to the side of the other, and vice versa

stitch the end of one piece to the side of the other, and vice versa

voila

voila

 

on my willing, but impatient model...

on my willing, but impatient model...

I think she likes it.

I think she likes it.

Whinnie wore it for quite a while this morning. Funny since she wouldn’t wear anything from the waist down. 😀

I have enough of those two yarns left. I’ve already cast on to make her a matching hat.

But there will be more on that later…

Mary

2 thoughts on “Wee Poncho finished

  1. Thanks, Danielle. How sweet. 😀

    Yes, I did teach myself. I used various books and the http://www.knittinghelp.com website.

    You have family members who knit…and I think that would be a far better way to learn…having someone to teach you.

    I really, really need to get Elias’ gift in the mail. You’re gonna love it. 😀

    Mary

Leave a Reply

