matching hat

After several thwarted attempts at starting a hat, I finally got what I wanted. This is in the same two yarns I used for Whingari’s poncho.

Here’s a few pix:

 

 

march-21-006march-21-001

That heather color is always so shimmery.

That’s a 3×3 ribbing in plum and then just straight knitting once I switched to the heather.

I know, there’s nothing particularly revolutionary about that hat — except to me. This is the first project where I’ve switched yarns. I try to integrate a new ‘something’ with each project, so that my skill and experience increase while I’m enjoying the process.

Next? I have another ‘new’ element planned for this hat.

Off to knit so that I can try what I was thinking about last night…

Leave a Reply

