next project

I was giggling yesterday as I thought of all the knitters who have several projects going at once. I’ve read that some do this so that they can have them all over the house and just work wherever they are. Others say it’s so that they can have ‘home’ and ‘travel’ projects. Still others say it is because there are some that are ‘mindless’ and rather monotonous and others that are slow-going because of their complicated patterns or stitches.

I can see all these points. And yet I am faithful to a project at a time. Why? I only have a few sets of needles and not much yarn on hand at any time. I imagine that once I fill-out my needle stash, I’ll be a split-personality knitter too. Until then, you, my few readers, only have to keep track of one thing at a time with me. 😀

start with this yarn -- gorgeous to look at, wonderful to feel -- colorway: Autumn Red

start with this yarn -- gorgeous to look at, wonderful to feel -- colorway: Autumn Red

 to make:

shrugawl

from: http://www.yarnmarket.com/yarn/Yarnmarket_Free-No_Struggle_Shrugawl_Free-1085.html 

march-24-003

giggle that it looks like the beginning of a knitted thong…

then frog it (2X) and try again

here’s what it looked like this morning…about 15 rows ago…

march-24-019

Now if I could only figure out why I am getting these big, loose, loops at the ends of the rows. That’s why it got frogged so many times, btw. I’m being more aware of the tightness of the stitches at the beginning and ends of rows, but still getting this:

march-24-012

Any words of wisdom for me. And aren’t those some cute baby (Whingari) toes too. 😉

peace,
Mary

Leave a Reply

