new books

The mailman brought more treasures yesterday. 😀

I joined a book club a few weeks ago…Crafter’s Choice.

It’s one of those clubs where you get free, or deeply discounted, books at the beginning and then have to buy a few more over a 2 year period.

I selected 4 books at $1 each. What a deal.

One of the books was temporarily out-of-stock, but the others arrived just fine. I am in heaven. 😀

I spent yesterday evening looking through every page of these awesome finds and plotting and planning what I can make yet this year, and for whom, and which one’s are beyond my current skill level…but someday…

1skein

This one is stuffed full of quick projects. The photography is absolutely inspirational.

simplestyle

This one might just help me overcome my aversion to knitting clothing.

Then there’s Yarn Play + Yarn Play at Home. I couldn’t find this combined book at Amazon, but let me tell you, it’s awesome. This is the one I suspect I will use most. Aside from clothing (sweaters, hats, scarves, etc.) there are tons of patterns for items for the home…including curtains, table runners, placemats, bath mats…almost endless.

The 4th book has been shipped as well, and should be here next week: Vintage Baby Knits. I have so very many pregnant friends I suspect that one will be in use soon too. 😀

Off to a busy day of packing, knitting, cooking, playing and drooling over these new pattern books.

2 thoughts on “new books

  1. I just checked out the Yarn Play at Home book from the library. I found several projects I would like to try. I have One Skein Wonders and I love it. I am waiting for Luxury Yarn One Skein Wonders right now! Ordered it from Amazon.

    I have to share my other purchase with you. Literally 5 minutes ago, I bought a set of bamboo interchangeable circulars along with 2 skeins of gorgeous alpaca. (from Paradise Fibers)

    Happy knitting Mary,
    Gina

  2. Cool. I’m loving these books.

    I’ve been drooling over the set of nickel interchangeable circs at Knit Picks. I am intending to get a set, plus some extras sizes for my birthday. 😀

    Can’t wait to get a good, flexible circ to try out Magic Loop.

    happy knitting to you too!
    Off to finish knitting the letter F.
    Mary

Leave a Reply

